The www.HandheldMuseum.com Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Paper models of handheld games

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The www.HandheldMuseum.com Forum Forum Index -> Handheld Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jboissy
Microvision

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:12 pm    Post subject: Paper models of handheld games Reply with quote

Greetings all,

The name's John and I'm new to the HHM forum.

<everyone together> Hi John.

I thought you guys, and gals, would enjoy seeing my paper models of Coleco handheld games. The Coleco Ms PacMan paper model I created as a "going away card" for my friend, can be seen here...

http://flickr.com/photos/jboissy/

I'll be making a Pacman Jr. "card" for his little boy when he's born this February. Smile I also have the Coleco Donkey Kong Jr. hand held game almost ready to go. I only have to create the joystick, buttons and finish the sticker art. I should be posting a test build soon.

Comment are always welcome! Smile

Cheers!
jB
Neil UK
Atari Cosmos

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WOW!!! I bet most of us would LOVE a 'card' like that!!! It's Amazing Shocked Surprised Shocked

I'm very impressed!!! You should put some pictures of this and any future cards in the BRAG section.

Well done jB. Keep up the superb work.

Neil.
jboissy
Microvision

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Neil,

Thank you for the kind words!