The www.HandheldMuseum.com Forum Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Adventurevision

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The www.HandheldMuseum.com Forum Forum Index -> Brag section!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Goldie
Entex Crazy Climber

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 7:15 pm    Post subject: Adventurevision Reply with quote

I've been collecting for about 5 years now...I had a bunch of handhelds from when I was young, and the nostalga was too much. I guess we all have memories of late nights playing these in a friends basement. For me, I've focus on VFD and older game systems as a collection. If anyone is looking to sell, or just looking to talk gaming, let me know, I'm always up for it. Here is a more receont shot of me and my adventurevision, with a few games in the background in Winnipeg Canada, (we'll see if this URL works!) Rolling Eyes , the rest of my collection is in my home of Toronto.[/url]
Eggie
Tiger Jawbreaker

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great picture........

In The Netherlands are Entex games verry hard to find.
I'm collecting for more then a year and saw 4 games for sale in our country. The Adventure Vision is so verry rare that i went to Amsterdam tot the retro game shop http://www.gameover.nl/index2.htm to see it myself.
It's not so nice as on the picture, the game needs a clean up and the case is coulored by sunlight.

Regards...
number6
Microvision

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ahhhh the adventurevision. The holy grail of handhelds/tabletops.

I had an Adventurevision when they first came out. It stopped working after a couple weeks of playing and, being the idiot that I was back then, I threw it in the trash! Boy what a mistake that was.